National Cake Day!

26 Nov

Guys, it is National Cake Day! I love days like today becuase it allows me to channel my inner fat-kid and talk about the greatness of cake. I am pretty picky about the type of cake I will eat, which is making for some interesting cake tastings for our wedding cake.

Here are a few of my all-time favorite cakes:

Party Favors, Brookline, MA – the buttercream frosting on their cakes is the most sinful thing ever, but it is sooooo good. My sister got me hooked on these cakes and we have one for every Kline/Boucher occasion. In fact, we just had one for our engagement party on Saturday. Check this out…

1464671_10151812764810897_1847291283_n

I even brought a Party Favors cake with me to South Carolina for my mom’s birthday, several years ago. I took it on the airplane with me and stowed it under the seat.

8820_739004691637_519144_n

Then there are Publix cakes: For those of you that don’t know Publix, it is a grocery store chain in the Southeast region. Not only do they have great cakes, they have an amazing sub-sandwich station. So Publix cake also has butter cream frosting and the cake is extremely moist. I hate that word, but it is the only way to describe the cake. It is just delicious. This cake is from my best friend’s wedding:

1231682_10101718324565717_264187525_n

And the last cake I will present is my favorite cake of all time! My mom makes it and yes, it comes from a box and yes, it may be funfetti, but the chocolate frosting she makes is the absolute best. She makes this cake for me each year on my birthday! I can’t remember a birthday that I haven’t had this cake. My mom loves me!

16848_774841868647_1079799_n

In honor of National Cake Day, I say, “Let them eat cake!”

Leave a Reply

