Happy New Year!

31 Dec

2012 has absolutely flown by! Tons of amazing things happened this year, but the most amazing, Stud Muffin asked me to marry him! Of course, I said yes! I can’t wait to marry my best friend and start a new chapter of my life with him.

Now on to New Year’s Eve… I have always felt that it is way over-hyped. I did the whole dinner out on the town and party afterwards and just found it to be not worth all the money. I would much rather be with close friends and/or family, with a bottle of wine and Chinese food. So that’s what Stud Muffin and I are going to do tonight.

New Year’s Resolutions? Christen and I have fallen off the blogging wagon over the past few months, but in the new year, I want to blog more. I think I say this at every start of the new year, but I am serious. I hope to post much more frequently – so be on the lookout for more posts. Also, thank you all for continuing to read our posts and support The Eats. This would be nothing without all of you- well just kidding – we started this thing thinking that no one would read these posts, but you continue to, so we thank you for the bottom of our hearts!

What are you doing for New Year’s Eve and what are your New Year’s Resolutions?

Happy New Year from Christen and me! We hope this year brings you all the joy and happiness you could ask for!

A little jig to welcome the new year!

Leave a Reply

