Brunch. It’s What I Love.

9 Nov

I love a good brunch. Sometimes, I would much rather go to a good brunch than a nice dinner. I think it’s because I can have both sweet & savory! I mean give me some pancakes, bacon and put a fork in me, I’m done.

Over the past few years of living in Boston, I have come across some pretty fantastic brunch joints. So here goes a list of my faves and why I love them so:

The Neighborhood in Union Square- Why I love it: It is small, but it is mighty (and cheap). The food is quality and it is just a good breakfast. Favorite meal: Bacon and cheese omelet, toast and homefries

S&S in Inman Square – Why I love it: Great food, fun people (fun in that sarcastic, Masshole type of way), cheap prices, good mimosas… Favorite meal: Stuffed Croissant – Hot croissant filled with scrambled eggs served with home fries and fresh fruit

Masa in South End or Woburn – Why I love it: Fantastic food, great drinks, and they also have a great deal for brunch – $7.95 for two dish meal. You can also order off of a fuller menu, but the food is good no matter what menu you choose to go with.

Biltmore Grill in Newton- Why I love it: 3 words: chicken and waffles. Really, that is all I really need to say about this one. It’s a great atmosphere and has some really fun monthly events. I have yet to get to one of those, but it’s on the list of things to do.

What are your favorite brunch spots in Boston? I obviously haven’t been to all of them, so I would love any and all suggestions!

-kteb

3 Responses to “Brunch. It’s What I Love.”

  1. Stacie November 9, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

    North End Grill is a fave (hello nutella stuff french toast)…closely followed by friendly toast in Kendall…and you can’t forget Highland Kitchen. the list is endless in boston! 🙂

  2. Chris Johnston November 9, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    If you’re willing to take a little bit of a drive. Alchemy Bistro in Gloucester, MA does a Bluegrass Brunch on Sundays from 12 – 3. Some phenomenal bluegrass talent pairs well with the farm-fresh foods that Alchemy makes!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This Week’s Eats - November 11, 2012

    […] The Eats listed some brunch faves. […]

Leave a Reply

