Holy Guacamole!

16 Sep

It’s National Guacamole Day! I LOVE guacamole… almost as much as Jennifer Jewett (@jenniferjewett on Twitter).

Anywho… here is how I make my guacamole… I know Cdog makes guac a bit differently, but she is having fun in Wisconsin this weekend for a wedding, so she’ll probably weigh in later.

  • 1-2 avocados
  • hot salsa
  • franks red hot sauce (or any type of hot sauce)
  • salt
  • pepper
  • lime juice
  • fresh tomatoes – if available
I’m not a huge fan of cilantro, so I don’t include, but I know a lot of people do.
What is your favorite guac recipe? If out and about, where is your favorite place to order guac from? And how do you plan on celebrating National Guacamole Day!?
Happy weekend,
Kteb

 

Leave a Reply

