peanut butter chip cookies

28 Aug

I was going to save this for recipe wednesday, but they are too good to wait. I made a few substitutes and amendments, but they turned out delicious.

I used this recipe from verybestbaking.com.

 

Prep:20 mins

Cooking: 8 mins

Level: Easy

Yields: 42 cookies (3 1/2 dozen) — (note this… i didn’t and made the cookies really big 🙂 ).

Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 cup (2 sticks) butter or margarine, softened
  • 1/2 cup creamy or chunky peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/2 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 3/4 cups (11.5-oz. pkg.) NESTLÉ® TOLL HOUSE® Milk Chocolate Morsels ( I used peanut butter chips because that’s what I had)

Directions

PREHEAT oven to 375° F.

COMBINE flour and baking soda in small bowl. Beat butter, peanut butter, granulated sugar, brown sugar and vanilla extract in large mixer bowl until creamy. Beat in egg. Gradually beat in flour mixture. Stir in morsels.

DROP dough by rounded tablespoon onto ungreased baking sheets. Press down slightly with bottom of glass dipped in granulated sugar. (I didn’t do this, but imagine it would only make them that much better!)

BAKE for 8 to 10 minutes or until edges are set but centers are still soft. Cool on baking sheets for 4 minutes; remove to wire racks to cool completely.


I love peanut butter. I love cookies. And I love peanut butter chip cookies!
-Kteb
p.s. I ran my 2nd Spartan Race yesterday and that thing was a biatch. It was 10X harder than last year and I feel like I’ve been hit by a truck. I have scratches and bruises all over. I will most likely be walking like a penguin for a week.
2 Responses to “peanut butter chip cookies”

  1. NJ Housewives September 2, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

    Yum, yum, yum…..love Chocoloate chip cookies…thank you for this!

  2. restaurants in berkeley September 2, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

    I love that you put peanut butter with this…thank you!

Leave a Reply

