Food in Rome…in real life

22 Apr

If you’ve been reading the blog, you know that I was in Rome this week. Yes, Rome, Italy. It is one of my most favoritest cities in the whole world. So you can imagine my excitement when I found out I was going for a work trip. Let me make this clear, I was actually in Rome for work. Two and a half days of meetings, however you know I couldn’t be in my favorite city without taking in some of the sites and eating my way throughout the city.

In honor of Kteb’s previous blog I would like to share some of the food photos from my trip. THIS is what Rome really looks like…

Buon appetito!

~cdog

3 Responses to “Food in Rome…in real life”

  1. Karen Magno April 22, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    I went to Rome several years ago. I loved all the skinny sandwiches they sold on the streets as well as their buccatini amatriciana!

  2. The Brother In-Law April 25, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    Grappa. Ouch.

  3. kteb April 25, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    kteb is truly proud. truly. and not one bit jealous. not one bit.

Leave a Reply

