Come visit me at the 2011 Boston Bacon and Beer Festival

28 Mar

I have been severely lacking in my blogging lately. Apologies for that people! However there was an event that was brought to my attention today that I just coulnd’t pass up without sharing. The 2011 Boston Bacon and Beer Festival. Yes, you read that right! I mean what more do you need in life, really? This festival is bringing together awesome restaurants and purveyors from all over. They will be preparing their tastiest bacon based dishes for you to sample paired with beers from New England’s greatest breweries, ahem, Ipswich Ale…okay okay, there are some other fab breweries that will be there too. A list of my faves are below.

I suggest that on April 1 at 1 p.m. ET, you purchase your ticket for this fine event, as they’re sure to sell out. You can spend the afternoon chatting it up with me, Kteb, Fatman, D and the Love Muffin and did I mention this will all be over BEER AND BACON?!?!!! Yes we’ll all be there, SCORE! Tickets are only $35 and they proceeds actually do something good – they’re benefiting the local hunger relief organizations Lovin’ Spoonfuls, Community Servings and Share our Strength.


Here is a list of some of my other favorite breweries who will be in attendance:

Clown Shoes Brewing (umm Eagle Claw Fist – if you don’t know, then you don’t know)

Mayflower Brewing Company (best IPA out there…shhhh! don’t tell the Love Muffin I said that!)

Notch (beer of the future people…that’s all I’m gonna say)

Peak Organic Brewing Co. (where it’s at if you like organic shiz)

Okay, so what are you still reading about? 1 p.m. Friday, April 1 – no this isn’t a trick. Put it in your calendar and I’ll see you on April 30th.

~ cdog out!

2 Responses to “Come visit me at the 2011 Boston Bacon and Beer Festival”

  1. ktebcdog March 28, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    send me a calendar invite, pronto, tonto. and i love the line, “if you don’t know, you don’t know.” im pretty sure a little kteb was channeled for this blog posting. i can’t wait to beer and bacon on april 30th!

  2. Love Muffin March 29, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    Technically, Notch is brewing beer of the past, just rediscovered and reinvented and it is damn good, if I do say so myself. Oh, and pour it into a glass you barabarians. Don’t slug it from the bottle like your cousin does with his Bud Heavy.

Leave a Reply

