french fries

16 Aug

for those of you who know me, french fries are my guilty pleasure, my vice, my weakness, and by far the best food on the planet. i love french fries. i know there will be more posts about french fries to come, but i need you to understand my love right now at this moment. the deep friedness and writing about this will help push away the hostile day i had today. if i can’t eat french fries today, i will blog about it. it’s just as good, well, almost.

i think my favorite french fries of all time are from chick-fil-a. they are waffle fries (pictured below) – they are perfectly salted and are just pure amazingsauce. i’m not sure how else i can describe this other than pure perfection. for those of you who haven’t had the opportunity to experience chick-fil-a, please contact me and i will make sure you have the awesomesauce that is my favorite restaurant ever (it doesn’t take much).

heaven

also, at the beginning of the summer, after i ran a 5k, i felt like i could reward myself so i did, with a plate of buffalo cheese fries. yep, you heard that right… fries topped with buffalo sauce covered with cheese, oh and the side of ranch. (i didn’t eat them all by myself) these are from a great place called the side bar in downtown boston, which reminds me of the dive bars i went to in college. pitchers of beer are only $7 and other drinks are reasonably priced as well. i miss college.

mmm mmm good.. and you thought that was campbells..

so hopefully i have expressed my love of french fries in this little post here. in case i haven’t, i will write about them again soon… probably tomorrow or wednesday… you know when the french fry writing mood strikes me again…

until then happy french fry eating! oh tell me what kind you like and i’ll feel free to judge you because of it… JUST KIDDING ;).

-kteb

10 Responses to “french fries”

  1. cdog August 17, 2010 at 9:13 am #

    As someone who’s known Kteb for a while now, I must say she is spot on with this post. I have never had a bad french fry experience at Chick Fil A. Actually it might be the one place that can even stack up against Micky D’s fries in my book. French fries are a little slice of heaven. Dammit Kteb, now I want fries for lunch…Chick Fil A?

  2. Caitlin August 17, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    guess we really need to schedule a trip to Portland for some Duck Fat fries. A whole new level of incredible!

  3. The Brother In-Law August 17, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

    Here here, Caitlin. Kteb, Chic-fil-a is your favorite restaurant? You mean like of ALL restaurants? Seriously. I”ve known you for 10 years and I know that you and your fam are all about Chic-fil-a but c’mon! We’re talking real world now. No more fast food heaven on Whisky Road (Readers: really, KTEB grew up on Whisky Rd).
    Anyway, you can get a pass if you tell me that they are your favorite fast food fry (although I’d say McD’s or a hidden gem like Frank’s in Brockton would rival them). But, if we’re talking about all time greatest fries……….Chic-fil-a? I laugh in your naive and inexperienced direction. Take a trip with Caitlin.

  4. kteb August 18, 2010 at 8:56 am #

    hey bro-in-law… listen here- no chick-fil-a is not my most favorite restaurant in the entire world, though close, it might be duke’s bbq (also on whiskey road). and yes, yes i did grow up near whiskey road (NOT ON) with zaxby’s and any other fast food restaurant that began this obsession with french fries at an early age. so at christmas time when you ask to go to zaxby’s or krystal to get a sack full, i will have to decline seeing as though you mock the road of whiskey of which is a fast food heaven. 🙂

  5. The Brother In-Law August 18, 2010 at 7:15 pm #

    “……….for those of you who haven’t had the opportunity to experience chick-fil-a, please contact me and i will make sure you have the awesomesauce that is my favorite restaurant ever………..”. So it is or isn’t your favorite restaurant?
    Listen, I like previously frozen chicken pucks as much as the next guy but lets not start comparing Whisky Rd dining to any number of restaurants that are just a 9-iron from where you are right now.

  6. kteb August 18, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

    yo brosef… i don’t like all this hostility… sorry i offended you by saying chick-fil-a was my fav restaurant. i just want to eat french fries and not argue… is that too much to ask?

  7. dk August 19, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

    oh, alright. 🙂

  8. Michael August 24, 2010 at 9:46 pm #

    Thanks for sharing your fries at the deli yesterday – they were so good on a cold, rainy Boston day.

  9. kteb August 25, 2010 at 8:57 am #

    you’re very welcome! and yes, those are some scrumptious fries!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. guestblogfrizday – take a stroll down fast food memory lane | KtebCdog's Blog - September 3, 2010

    […] looking down my nose at KTEB’s blog about her favorite chicken hut waffle fries,  it occurred to me that she thinks that these ridiculous things are so good because she’s in […]

Leave a Reply

